Monday’s Melodies…

Here you will find our music for the week and some exciting ideas about how to make music at home. Why not make a playlist of our songs of the week to cheer you along?

Parents, you can find out what virtual things are happening in York, including choirs, ukulele lessons and general musical activities, on York Music Hub’s new online sharing feed: https://share.yorkmusichub.org.uk/

Monday 1st June

Music for the week: ‘Here Comes The Sun’ by The Beatles

Music Activity: Sing along to this film favourite! Follow the link and scroll down to find the song The Bare Necessities.

Monday 18th May

Music for the week: ‘Rather Be’ by Clean Bandit

Music Activity: Have a sing of this week’s music! Follow the link and scroll down to find the song ‘Rather Be’ with lyrics, performance track and backing track: Rather Be

Monday 11th May

Music for the week: ‘Sir Duke’ by Stevie Wonder

Music Activity: Our wonderful Year 6 children sung this song at Young Voices back in January. It has a lovely message for us all, even though we can’t be together right now. Follow this link and scroll down to find the song “On my way” from the film Brother Bear: On my Way

Monday 4th May – VE Day Friday 8th May

Music for the week: ‘Keep the Home Fires Burning’ 

Music Activity: Follow the link and scroll down to Week 7 ‘Keep Calm and Carry On’ for a VE Day themed song with activities: Keep Calm and Carry On

Monday 27th April

Music for the week: ‘We are family’ by Sister Sledge

Monday 20th April

Music for the week: ‘Let’s get loud‘ by Jennifer Lopez

Monday 6th April

Music for the week: ‘Amazing Grace’

Monday 30th March

Music for the week: ‘Love is Easy’ by McFly

Monday 23rd March

Music for the week: ‘You’ve got the Love’ by Florence and the Machine