Monday’s Melodies…

Here you will find our music for the week, which we are listening to in school. Why not make a playlist of our songs of the week to cheer you along?

Parents, you can find out what things are happening in York, including choirs, ukulele lessons and general musical activities, on York Music Hub’s new online sharing feed: https://share.yorkmusichub.org.uk/

 

Monday 10th January 2022 – ‘Dreams and Goals’ – Our Jigsaw song for the half term

 

Monday 22nd November 2021 – ‘O Holy Night’ – Roussoeau

Monday 15th November 2021 – ‘Amazing Grace’ – Soweto Gospel Choir

Monday 8th November 2021 – ‘White Cliffs of Dover’ – D-Day Darlings

Monday 1st November 2021 – ‘Celebrating Differences’ – Our Jigsaw song for the half term

 

Monday 11th October 2021 – ‘Clair de Lune’ – Claude Debussy

Monday 4th October 2021 – ‘The Lark Ascending’ – Vaughan Williams

Monday 27th September 2021 – ‘Fields of Gold’ – Eva Cassidy

Monday 20th September 2021 – ‘My Baby just Cares for Me’ – Nina Simone

Monday 13th September 2021 – ‘Together as One’ – Our Jigsaw song for the half term

Wednesday 8th September 2021 – ‘New Shoes’ by Paolo Nuitini